In August 2014, Cohen Milstein filed an antitrust class action on behalf of Schuten Electronics, Inc. and all direct purchasers of aluminum and tantalum electrolytic capacitors.  Capacitors are a fundamental component of electrical circuits that store electric charge and, as such, are ubiquitous in electronic devices.  The Plaintiffs allege that the major capacitor manufacturers—AVX Corp.; Elna Co., Ltd.; Elna America Inc.; Hitachi Chemical Co., Ltd; Hitachi Chemical Company America, Ltd.; Kemet Corp.; Kemet Electronics Corp.; Matsuo Electric Co., Ltd.; NEC Tokin Corp.; NEC Toking America, Inc.; Nichicon Corp.; Nichico (America) Corp.; United Chemi-con Corp.; Nippon Chemi-con Corp.; Panasonic Corp.; Panasonic Corp. of North America; Rohm Co., Ltd.; Rohm Semiconductor U.S.C., LLC; Rubycon Corp.; Rubycon America Inc.; Sanyo Electric Group, Ltd.; Sanyo Electronic Device (U.S.A.) Corp.; Samsung Electro-Mechanics; Samsung Electro-Mechanics America, Inc.; Taiyo Yuden Co., Ltd.; Taiyo Yuden (USA) Inc.; Toshin Kogyo Co., Ltd.; and Vishay Intertechnology, Inc.—conspired to raise capacitor prices.